References

Our farmers

"The farm is facing up to the high level of social responsibility that comes from sharing tap water for irrigating vegetables with the surrounding communities and households. With RiverFox, we hope to optimize our irrigation processes while further improving our environmental impact."

Daniel Schumacher
Schumacher Gemüse, Köngen, 60 ha

"We grow around 350 hectares of vegetables with more than 20 crops and irrigate with pipe irrigation and sprinklers. [...] RiverFox helps us to improve our work processes and save water in the future."

Rui Dodat
Grafenländer Gemüse, Freisbach, 350 ha

"Some of our fields are very far apart. It is therefore difficult to keep track of soil moisture and precipitation over such a large area with such different regions. RiverFox enables us to get a quick assessment without having to drive to the individual fields every time."

Tjorben Bautz
Marco Jostmeier farm, Delbrück, 65 ha

Our partners

"In my irrigation trials in maize cultivation, the analyses of heliopas.ai clearly demonstrated the real differences in irrigation requirements for the various maize varieties. The results and the professional cooperation convinced me, so that we are now entering the third season with heliopas.ai go. [...] The alternatives available to us so far are expensive and only measure locally."

Dr. Martine Schraml
Research assistant at the Augustenberg Agricultural Technology Center

"This is also possible for specific sections of the field and, above all, without additional sensors in the field. This is exactly what is interesting for our customers, in addition to recording consumption quantities."

Mark Auerbach
Irrigation technology customer service at Regner- und Stahlbau Wriezen GmbH

"RiverFox [...] seems suitable for planning my field inspections better in advance. Not only does it allow me to look at individual crops in a more targeted way and check the condition of the fields better, but it also gives the farmers clearer advice based on the individual areas."

Max Schliemann
Agricultural consultant of NüPA GmbH

"Right from the start, we were impressed by heliopas.ai's expertise in data science. As a reliable partner, they have enabled us [...] to achieve strong technical scaling. [...] We chose heliopas.ai because they have also independently developed and built their own solutions for data pipelines and data infrastructure through their research work. [...] This has made our in-house data pipeline more modular and technically more fault-tolerant. This means we are well equipped for the future and can react flexibly and quickly to market requirements."

Maximilian Veith - Head of Development | Digital EcoSystems
TRUMPF Machine Tools SE + Co KG

"In 2023, we irrigated field section A as before and field section B strictly according to RiverFox. While the result of the scoring was virtually identical, RiverFox significantly reduced the effort required to organize and control the irrigation.
The software was also easy and intuitive to use.
We are therefore planning to use RiverFox for the entire breeding station in Dannstandt Schauernheim in 2024.
In addition, communication with the RiverFox team was fast, uncomplicated and went smoothly."

Mark Treiter - Test manager
Enza Zaden, Dannstadt-Schauernheim

The trade press (about the predecessor WaterFox)

Irrigate fields more efficiently

"Precise information about the condition of plants and soil helps to initiate effective measures against drought damage [...]. The startup heliopas.ai [...] brings precise data about the situation in the field to the farmer's smartphone."

heliopas.ai: App detects impending disease infestation in arable crops

"Precise information about the condition of plants and soil helps to initiate effective measures against drought damage [...]. The startup heliopas.ai [...] brings precise data about the situation in the field to the farmer's smartphone."

Using AI to Save Water in Agriculture

"The "WaterFox" Smartphone App Made by KIT's Startup heliopas.ai Helps Farmers Irrigate Their Fields More Efficiently - New Interactive Video of the Series "Sachen machen mit KI"

en_USEnglish

Referenzen

Unsere Landwirte

“Der Betrieb stellt sich der hohen sozialen Verantwortung, die dadurch entsteht, dass er sich das Leitungswasser für die Bewässerung des Gemüses mit den umliegenden Gemeinden und Haushalten teilt. Mit RiverFox hoffen wir, unsere Bewässerungsprozesse zu optimieren und gleichzeitig unsere Umweltauswirkungen weiter zu verbessern.”

Daniel Schumacher
Schumacher Gemüse, Köngen, 60 ha

“Wir bauen rund 350 ha Gemüse mit mehr als 20 Kulturen an und bewässern mit einer Rohrbewässerung und Sprinklern. […] RiverFox hilft uns die Arbeitsabläufe zu verbessern und zukünftig Wasser einzusparen.”

Rui Dodat
Grafenländer Gemüse, Freisbach, 350 ha

“Unsere Schläge liegen teilweise sehr weit auseinander. Daher ist es schwierig bei einer so großen Fläche, mit so unterschiedlichen Regionen immer den Überblick über die Bodenfeuchte bzw. denn Niederschlag zu behalten. RiverFox ermöglicht es uns eine schnelle Einschätzung zu erhalten, ohne jedes Mal an die einzelnen Felder fahren zu müssen.”

Tjorben Bautz
Hof Marco Jostmeier, Delbrück, 65 ha

Unsere Partner

„In meinen Bewässerungsversuchen im Mais-Anbau haben die Analysen von heliopas.ai die realen Unterschiede im Bewässerungsbedarf bei den verschiedenen Maissorten klar aufgezeigt. Die Ergebnisse und die professionelle Zusammenarbeit haben mich überzeugt, sodass wir nun in die dritte Saison mit heliopas.ai gehen. […] Die uns bisher zur Verfügung stehenden Alternativen der Zustandserfassung sind teuer und messen nur lokal.“

Dr. Martine Schraml
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin beim Landwirtschaftlichen Technologiezentrum Augustenberg

“Das geht dann auch noch teilschlagspezifisch und vor allem ohne zusätzliche Sensorik auf dem Feld. Genau das ist neben der Verbrauchsmengenerfassung für unsere Kunden interessant.“

Mark Auerbach
Bewässerungstechnik Kundendienst bei Regner- und Stahlbau Wriezen GmbH

“RiverFox […] scheint dafür geeignet meine Feldkontrollen im Voraus besser zu planen. Damit kann ich nicht nur einzelne Kulturen zielgerichteter betrachten und den Zustand der Schläge besser überprüfen, sondern auch den Landwirten klarere, an den einzelnen Flächen orientierte Ratschläge geben.”

Max Schliemann
Agrarberater der NüPA GmbH

“Von Anfang an hat uns die Expertise von heliopas.ai im Data Science überzeugt. Als zuverlässiger Partner haben sie uns […] eine starke technische Skalierung ermöglicht. […] Wir haben uns für heliopas.ai entschieden, da sie auch durch ihre Forschungsarbeit eigene Lösungsansätze bei Datenpipelines und Dateninfrastruktur selbstständig entwickelt und aufgebaut haben. […] Unsere hauseigene Datenpipeline ist dadurch modularer und technisch fehlertoleranter geworden. Damit sind wir für die Zukunft gut gerüstet und können flexibel und schnell auf Markterfordernisse reagieren.”

Maximilian Veith – Head of Development | Digital EcoSystems
TRUMPF Werkzeugmaschinen SE + Co. KG

“2023 haben wir in Feldteil A wie bisher bewässert, in Feldteil B streng nach RiverFox. Während das Ergebnis der Bonitur quasi identisch war, hat RiverFox den Aufwand in der Organisation und Kontrolle der Bewässerung deutlich reduziert.
Dazu war die Bedienung der Software auch einfach und intuitiv.
Daher planen wir planen 2024 RiverFox für die komplette Zuchtstation in Dannstandt Schauernheim einzusetzen.
Zusätzlich war auch die Kommunikation mit dem RiverFox Team schnell, unkompliziert und lief reibungslos.“

Mark Treiter – Versuchsleiter
Enza Zaden, Dannstadt-Schauernheim

Die Fachpresse (über den Vorgänger WaterFox)

Felder effizienter bewässern

Genaue Informationen über den Zustand von Pflanzen und Böden helfen, wirkungsvolle Maßnahmen gegen Trockenschäden einzuleiten […]. Das Startup heliopas.ai […] bringt präzise Daten über die Lage auf dem Feld auf das Smartphone der Landwirte.

heliopas.ai: App erkennt drohenden Krankheitsbefall bei Ackerkulturen

Genaue Informationen über den Zustand von Pflanzen und Böden helfen, wirkungsvolle Maßnahmen gegen Trockenschäden einzuleiten […]. Das Startup heliopas.ai […] bringt präzise Daten über die Lage auf dem Feld auf das Smartphone der Landwirte.

Using AI to Save Water in Agriculture

“The “WaterFox“ Smartphone App Made by KIT‘s Startup heliopas.ai Helps Farmers Irrigate Their Fields More Efficiently – New Interactive Video of the Series “Sachen machen mit KI”

de_DEDeutsch